We call for the worldwide reading of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child

The GRIPS Theater, which has been campaigning for children’s rights for 50 years, is calling together with its allies, the National Coalition, the Internationalen Liga für Menschenrechte, the Deutschen Kinderhilfswerk (German Children’s Fund), the Jugendlichen ohne Grenzen (JOG) (Youth Without Borders) and the Assitej to a worldwide reading of children’s rights. Exactly 30 years ago, the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child was adopted. 30 years later, children’s rights are poorly implemented in many states and are not adequately anchored by law. Even in Germany, children’s rights have not been enshrined in the Basic Law despite many attempts.

We call for the worldwide reading of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child as an appeal to the politicians to include them in the Basic Law in Germany and worldwide.

Appeal:

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,  
Dear politicians,

Thirty years ago, the international community passed the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child. In order for children’s rights to become law worldwide after 30 years, we need your support. Join us in establishing an anchoring of children’s rights in the Basic Law and in the legislation of all states of the world.

All children must know their rights.
All children must be heard.
All children must be granted their rights.

We are all responsible for the well-being of children and must ensure the implementation of their rights.

Only in this way can children be protected from war, hunger and poverty.
Only in this way can children receive the same opportunities to grow up.
Only in this way can children be involved and taken seriously.

Responsible action for future generations means:

Now respect the children’s rights, implement and ensure compliance, worldwide!

Under the hashtag #alleKINDER #allCHILDREN we want to use social media with you for a wide distribution of this campaign. There are many ways to participate in this campaign, on this page we present it.

The campaign #alleKINDER #allCHILDREN starts from the social media channels of the GRIPS Theater, under “Participate” and “Support” you will also find various options on this website.

Join now!

Aufruf zur weltweiten Lesung der Kinderrechte

Das GRIPS Theater, das sich seit 50 Jahren für die Rechte der Kinder einsetzt, ruft gemeinsam mit seinen Bündnispartner*innen, der National Coalition, der Internationalen Liga für Menschenrechte, dem Deutschen Kinderhilfswerk, den Jugendlichen ohne Grenzen (JOG) und der Assitej, auf zu einer weltweiten Lesung der Kinderrechte. Vor genau 30 Jahren wurde die UN Kinderrechtskonvention verabschiedet. 30 Jahre später sind Kinderrechte in vielen Staaten mangelhaft umgesetzt und gesetzlich nicht ausreichend verankert. Auch in Deutschland wurden die Kinderrechte trotz vieler Anläufe bisher nicht im Grundgesetz festgeschrieben.

Wir rufen auf zur weltweiten Lesung der UN Kinderrechte als Appell an die Politik, diese ins Grundgesetz aufzunehmen.

Appell:

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
sehr geehrte Politikerinnen und Politiker,

vor 30 Jahren hat die Staatengemeinschaft, die UN Kinderrechtskonvention verabschiedet. Damit die Kinderrechte nach 30 Jahren weltweit geltendes Recht werden, brauchen wir Ihre Unterstützung. Setzen Sie sich mit uns gemeinsam für eine Verankerung der Kinderrechte im Grundgesetz und in der Gesetzgebung aller Staaten der Welt ein.

Alle Kinder müssen ihre Rechte kennen.
Alle Kinder müssen gehört werden.
Allen Kindern müssen ihre Rechte gewährt werden.

Wir alle sind verantwortlich für das Wohl der Kinder und müssen für die Umsetzung ihrer Rechte sorgen.

Nur so können Kinder vor Krieg, Hunger und Armut geschützt werden.
Nur so können Kinder gleiche Chancen zum Aufwachsen erhalten.
Nur so können Kinder beteiligt und ernst genommen werden.

Verantwortungsvolles Handeln für zukünftige Generationen heißt:

Jetzt die Kinderrechte achten, umsetzen und für deren Einhaltung Sorge tragen, weltweit!

Unter dem #alleKINDER möchten wir mit euch die sozialen Medien für eine weite Verbreitung dieser Kampagne nutzen. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, sich an dieser Kampagne zu beteiligen, auf dieser Seite stellen wir diese vor.

Die Kampagne #alleKINDER startet von den Social-Media-Kanälen des GRIPS Theaters, unter „Mitmachen“ und „Unterstützen“ findet man auch auf dieser Website verschiedene Möglichkeiten.

Mach jetzt mit!